At the order of Governor Tom Wolf, The Arc of Chester County Preschool, ABBLES, Adult Transportation Services & Recreation events suspended until further notice. The agency will continue to operate, however effective immediately we will not hold meetings at our office or allow any visitors to come to our facility until further notice.

The Arc of Chester County is closely monitoring the changing and evolving information regarding the Coronavirus (COVID-19) outbreak. We are working around the clock to ensure the safety and wellbeing of all those we serve in The Arc community. Our Program Directors are working closely with their teams to continue offering the uninterrupted services and assistance our population relies on, especially those with disabilities. We are following the directives issued by the Center for Disease Control (CDC), the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Department of State, and the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania. The Arc will continue monitoring advisories and government directives as they relate to the pandemic and keep you posted of any changes. Stay safe and be well.

Resources for more information:
The Arc of Chester County Annual Meeting

Over 30 Arc of Chester County board members, staff, and friends, gathered virtually on June 17th, for the annual meeting and board induction ceremony. Traditionally, the meeting also includes an awards presentation, which has been postponed to early fall due to the Coronavirus epidemic.

Stephen Potts, current Arc of Chester County Board President, delivered heart-warming remarks about his experience and reminisced about the one-year commitment, concluding June 30. Immediate Board Past President,
Paul Cardell, officiated the inductions of The 2020-2021 Arc of Chester County Board Members and their respective terms, effective July 1st:

Matthew Holliday: President/One Year Term
Adam Lamb: First Vice President/One Year Term
Paige Meacham: Second Vice President/One Year Term
Jessica Straghan: Treasurer/One Year Term
Sonal Gandhi: Secretary/One Year term
Stephen Potts: Immediate Past President/One Year Term

Jennifer Wilson: Second One Year Term
Tom Beckett: Second One Year Term
Lisa Albany: First Three Year Term
Victoria Burns First Three Year Term
Karen Hayes: First Three Year Term, new board member
Erica Cline Reading: First Three Year Term
Jessica Straghan: First Three Year Term
Dan Wesolowski: First Three Year Term
Jonathan Light: Second Three Year Term
Paul Cardell: Third Three Year Term

Paul Cardell welcomed the newly elected governance committee and Board President, Matthew Holliday, to The Arc of Chester County 2020-2021 Board of Directors. The Board Officers and Directors took a pledge to honor their roles and uphold characteristics of courage, patience, time, service, and support. Paul also introduced and thanked the board members whose terms continue: Mary-Ellen Allen, Pat Biswanger, Ashley Fox and Robert Siegel.

Arc of Chester County Executive Director, Jeanne Meikrantz closed the meeting with well wishes to both old and new Board members. Jeanne commended all those who serve the mission, on their dedication and efforts in successfully keeping The Arc operational and safe during the pandemic.

Congratulations to the 2020-2021 Arc of Chester County Board!